It’s In The Mail

DSCN4451

I finished my B-day gift for my sister yesterday. They turned out great! This was a wonderful pattern from Favorite Socks. It was the basic 64 cast on sock with a simple knit and purl ribbing. They look lacy but they aren’t….don’t worry M! They also have a lot of stretch and are machine wash and dry Merino Wool.

Here’s what I’m working on now….

Sheepwalk & Fence Vest by Autumn House Farm

I’m using the City Tweed from Knit Picks.

And…

Fiona

Fiona

I love working Aran….aren’t they lovely!

And not to forget my younger sis Jackie….it’s her birthday on Halloween….and I think I have just the right gift picked out to knit for her.  She lives in southern California, so it can’t be tooooo woolly!  I do love this new Stroll finger weight yarn from Knit Picks….the heathers are so sweet!

Now to figure out her favorite color???

Stroll

Stroll Sprinkle Heather

Stroll Firecracker Heather

Stroll Firecracker Heather

Stroll Tidepool Heather

Stroll Tidepool Heather

Leave a Reply

