I’m a Winner

I posted a few days ago about a give away going on over at Rebuild From Depression. And although, I’ve battled my share of depression in my life…who hasn’t…. I’m not now….but I sure have enough to get depressed about if I let myself. I try to do the things important to keep myself out of that pit. Once you’re in it, it’s like trying to climb out of a muddy, slimy pit as Scripture so aptly puts it.

Psalm 40:1-2 gives me such a good word picture

“I waited patiently for the Lord; he turned to me and heard my cry. He lifted me out of the slimy pit, out of the mud and mire; he set my feet on a rock and gave me a firm place to stand.”

Don’t wait for depression to hit. Eat to ward it off. And don’t think it’s a lost cause if you are struggling, you can eat the foods that have been proven to help you Rebuild From Depression.

I decided to play. Hey, if you don’t play you can’t win!

Well, I did just about everything Amanda asked for except some thing called Stumble. I do enough stumbling on my own….who needs help. It’s one more techie site that consumes your time….kinda like I’m doing right now…..but don’t hang up on me….ok?…..I’m sure that I’ve got something important to say………….eventually!

Look what I won!

DSCN4028

I’m takin some of that Calm tomorrow for sure….I could use a little calming.

You still have a chance to win. I’m not sure how many give aways Amanda is doing, but why not pop over there…..yes, allow one more techie thing to consume a little of your time! I’ve been reading Amanda’s blog for over 2 years and learned most of what I know now about Omega-3 and Phytates and other 5 cent words (they really are priceless), initially from her. It’s there that my journey of healing from Lyme Disease started.

Thanks Amanda!!!

Leave a Reply

