Hay, Birthday & Baby Alpacas

Before I forget AGAIN…Happy Birthday MOM!

😀

I was picking up Orchard Grass Hay that was on sale this weekend. I picked up 13 bales to see if Josie even likes it. The price was good, but the bales are much smaller than the others that I’ve gotten.

The girls at Whispering Meadows Alpaca Breeder Farm were so sweet and so patient with me. I really regret that my kids didn’t grow up with animals in 4-H. 4-H kids seem to be extremely capable and likeable! Not that my kids aren’t but you know what I mean…..so if you have a chance to allow your kids to raise some animals and join 4-H then please consider doing so.

They had all these cute baby alpacas running around. This little guy in the pic above just got a haircut! I couldn’t resist. One of the girls used my phone to take a pic for me and of course she knew how to send it to my email….duh!

Leave a Reply

