Jersey Heifer FOR SALE

I’ve made the decision to sell Baby Joy. 😦

Joy 8.5 months old (Registered Jersey heifer)

Joy 8.5 months old (Registered Jersey heifer)

I’m just not set up to handle the separation of my two cows and with the arrival of a new calf in just a month, I need to sell Joy. Josie is such a good mama cow that she won’t kick Joy off her teet.  Even with the weaning ring in, I’ve seen evidence of her trying to suck….and some calves figure it out too!

If you are interested in keeping a family cow, please leave a comment and I will contact you.

Joy 8.5 months old Registerd Jersey Heifer

Joy 8.5 months old Registerd Jersey Heifer

Joy is almost 9 months and her weight is right on schedule for an “average” Jersey heifer calf. I trained her with a rope halter and she leads well. She likes to have her ears and chin scratched and gives lots of cow kisses. She is truly as sweet as pie.

She is $600.00

Leave a Reply

