Mendocino Vest

I just love this picture of tweedy yarn from Knit Picks.  If I could, and maybe I might….make a Mendocino Vest in each colorway.  But at the rate of $24.00 for each vest….well, maybe I’ll do one and see how much I love it.  For now, I think I’m going to go with the Cajun or Cottonball tweedy color…or maybe the Tabby.  I think I’ll order one of each and knit up some swatches to see which will work the best for the pattern and for me.

I also love the pattern Sheepwalk & Fences at Autumn House Farm.  I almost bought it at the Maryland Sheep & Wool Festival, but I think something that buttons up is better for me in case the internal fire begins to burn again!

I’ve finished my Cable & Ladders Sweater (I’ll show you after I get it blocked) from Shear Spirit and since I love knitting cables, my next project will probably be the Mendocino Vest on page 151 from Old Mill Farm also published in Shear Spirit.

Leave a Reply

