Cables & Ladders

DSCN3572

I’m almost finished with my Cassandra Cardigan from Shear Spirit. One more sleeve to go and I’m done. Then I have to block it and hope it fits!

I really love the way the yarn took the dye. As I’m knitting, I admire all the hues that pop out at me; pinks, yellow, orange and of course red. I’m far from knowledgeable in color theory. Sweet Girl is the pro in that area. We often have debates about whether something is red or pink! She always wins!!! (I know you don’t see red…me either 😉 but if I think like Sweet Girl, then red has to exist….because red and yellow make orange!)

DSCN3593

DSCN3606

DSCN3574

Here is a link to Two Shear Spirits.

Leave a Reply

