The Good Life

Psalm 104:13 14, 24, 34

“He waters the mountains from His upper rooms; the earth is satisfied and abounds with the fruit of His works. (13)

He causes vegetation to grow for the cattle, and all that the earth produces for man to cultivate, that he may bring forth food out of the earth-. (14)

O Lord, how many and varied are Your works! In wisdom have You made them all; the earth is full of Your riches and Your creatures. (24)

May my meditation be sweet to Him; as for me, I will rejoice in the Lord.” (34)

DSCN3449

In my opinion, this is the best view of a cow…the rear!!! Now, don’t you dare get a camera near my rear, but as for my girls, this is their best side!!!

Seems to some of us, that Josephine might have a blind quarter. (did I get that right Tammy?) There seems be an issue with one of her quarters not filling out like the opposite quarter. In fact it’s sunken and shriveled. So, we shall wait and see. It’s not really a big deal. It means less milk and then of course if I wanted to sell her she’s worth a lot less. But, we’ll see how much she can produce out of 3 quarters if that is indeed the case.

DSCN3445

See it in the top right corner of the picture? It is either a blind quarter or she’s been sucked on. And, I don’t think Joy is sucking. Perhaps she was sucked on before we got her, but I really haven’t seen any indication that Joy is sucking. The other quarters are swelling and look fine. I’ll have to watch and see what happens.

No matter. She looks fine from the rear! Don’t ya think!

“Lord, bless Josephine and Joy. Bless the wee babe growing inside of Josephine and give them both good health. “

Leave a Reply

