CAUTION!!!!

My work outs are going well. I went to the gym early this AM to beat the rush of old folks that sleep in!

My work out plans are a bit different than when I started.

I’m either using the Tread Mill (which makes me feel like a trapped rat) or I prefer to use the Elliptical Trainer. Which ever is available.

This AM one of the Elliptical Trainers was available. Here it is, 7:15 AM and I’ve barely opened my eyes. I’m trudging away and realize that my efforts are paying off. I ellipted for 30 min’s and covered 5 miles!!! Wow, that felt great! Then I did weights for another 30 min’s.

I’ve gotten rather weak in the last 4 yrs while waiting to awaken from this wretched disease and I need to get strong because our cows will be arriving soon! And that will entails lots of heavy lifting.

While ellipting ( I know, it’s not a word, but what are you doing, walking or running or skiing?), I looked down at the board in front of me and this is what it said:

CAUTION!

STOP EXERCISING IF YOU FEEL PAIN, FAINT, DIZZY OR ARE SHORT OF BREATH!

I chuckled to myself….how else are you suppose to feel????

Photo Credit:linked to flickr.com

Leave a Reply

