Baby It’s Cold Outside!

In Maryland it rarely is this cold. When I got up this AM, it was 0.

YIKES!!! That’s COLD!

When I go out to take care of the chickens, I bundle up so tight that I can hardly move.

I feel like Ralphie’s brother from A Christmas Story.

I CAN’T PUT MY ARMS DOWN!!!

dscn2390

I’ve got on a sweater, my cover-alls, heavy wool socks, my Carhartt Artic Coat, Carhartt gloves and my handknit hat!

I put my boots on first or I’d never be able to bend over and tie my laces.

And I pray that I don’t have a hot flash or I’m in trouble!

I sure hope all this cold air goes back to Alaska!

SOON!!!

I LOVE THIS!!!

Leave a Reply

