Update on Cow

As you know, when God is in our lives, He always has BIG surprises for us.  When we put our deposit down on Nelly, I began praying for her.  That she would be bred quickly and that she would be a good mama.  Not only that but it was her owners concern that she was a little strong willed and would need extra attention to train.  I was up for the challenge….but then our new farmer friend, Tammy, emailed me and felt strongly that God wanted her to offer us one of her experienced cows.  Butter Cupp is a freshened cow (already giving milk) who has calved easily and never had mastitis.   Because I’d already been praying, I really felt like this was an answer to my prayers.

So, we accepted her offer.  Butter was in heat a week or so ago and may already be bred.  We will know in a few weeks.  So, let me introduce you to the newest girl on our homestead…..here’s

Butter Cupp

chance-001

This is Butter Cupps last calve…cutie pie!

I’m more excited than I can express!

Leave a Reply

