Happy Birthday To…….Mark & Me!

I could be totally self absorbed at a moment like this, since it’s my 50th birthday, but let me take the time to wish my cousin Mark a very happy birthday also!!!!!! Yep, my cousin and I were born on the same day, one year apart. It almost happened again 30 years later when my son, Ben and his cousin, Rachel were born 1 year and 1 day apart.

Mark and I shared many birthday parties together when we were little. I liked sharing the same special day with him. I’m sure he hasn’t given it a bit of thought, now that he’s a daddy himself and most of us once we hit 40 would rather not even have birthdays. So, here’s a big shout out to MARK!!! Happy Birthday!!!

I’m really glad to be alive even with lifes challenges. God has been so gracious and good to me! I’m hoping the ride “over the hill” is easier than the ride up the hill! 😀

This is my wish list.

1. I wish for peace.

2. I wish for love.

3. I wish for my children to know 1 & 2.

4. I wish for my children to always know and feel the love of God.

5. I wish to grow old, grey and wrinkled with my Beloved Honey. (I’ll love you forever!)

6. I wish for complete healing for my entire family.

7. I wish to retire to the Appalachian Mountains and live in a log cabin.

8. I wish for abundance so I can give more and more away.

9. I wish for the world to know Jesus.

10. I wish for deeeeeep darrrrrrk chocolateeeeeeeeeeeee CAKE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

My Honey and I have a secret. I am being buried with a fork in my hand! Yep, a fork. That’s all I want to take with me (lets not get doctrinal-it’s a joke), cause I’ve done without some really delicious things on this earth, that I want to be ready for the banqueting table when I enter into heavens eternal glory!!!!!! You’ll find me at the dessert table!!!! And I’ll probably have chocolate on my chin!

11. One more wish…I wish Becca was here to celebrate with me!

Photo Credit: Flickr linked to all the original artists.

Here are a few of my favorite things on my special day


Leave a Reply

