For Such A Time As This

I was standing in the kitchen making an apple pie and had a God revelation.

Our oldest child Becca (24) is living in Germany and going to DTS (discipleship training school) with YWAM (youth with a mission). The revelation that came to me was this:

God has put a love for the nations, more specifically the 10/40 window, in my heart for such a time as this. The 10/40 window is an area on the map that stretches from Africa to Asia and is between the 10th and 40th latitudes. It is an area that has the most impoverished people in all the world and these people have NEVER heard the name of Jesus. 97% of the 3 billion people living in the 10/40 window have never heard of Christ. It’s this 10/40 window that I have fallen in love with for some unknown reason….unknown until now.

You see my Father God allowed me to love these people before He would call my daughter to give her life to His service in this 10/40 window. My only prayer, my entire life for my children was that they love the Lord their God, with all their heart, with all their soul and with all their might. I have no greater joy today than to know that my children walk with the Lord.

When I talked to Becca yesterday, she was hesitant to tell me not to buy her a return ticket home. (although she will have to come back and raise support and get a Visa) But I already knew. God has already been preparing my heart for such a time as this. She is fulfilling God’s destiny for her life. His calling for her to go into all the world and preach the gospel. She’s one of the two most precious gifts I could give back to God for the most precious gift He has given me….His only Son, Jesus.

Becca is a photographer and it is her hope to use her gifts as a mission tool. A tool that can open doors to share the Good News of Christ and the Free Gift He gives. The gift of Salvation. It’s free. It cost Him his life. It will change yours forever. It did mine. And so now, I give my all. My only daughter. My best friend. I give her freely to God, to use for His purposes. She is love. Everything about her screams love. She is the most beautiful person I’ve ever known.

Below is just some of the work done by former students at YWAM Herrnhut. Aren’t they capturing? Don’t they tell a story? Doesn’t your heart just pull to know these people more? And more than that, to tell them how they can know the Saviour of the World, Jesus. The Hope of The World.

Leave a Reply

