Cat-Scratch Fever

Bartonella

I’ve known that I have Bartonella. It’s a co-infection probably carried by one of the deer ticks that I’ve been infected by. Few blood tests reveal it, but a good Lyme Literate Doc can clinically diagnose it. I have been diagnosed as positive. I even get claw marks on my body from time to time.

Bartonella is an infection of the red blood cells. Mostly I’ve experienced intense bone pain, soar throat, and the bottoms of my feet hurt like hell.

I’m really convinced that my bad labs are a result of Bartonella.

Possible lab findings: The following may show up during standard testing:
Thrombocytopenia, pancytopenia, anemia, elevated serum alkaline phosphatase level, elevated bilirubin, abnormal liver enzymes. X-ray of the bone may show areas of lysis or poorly-defined areas of cortical destruction with periosteal reaction. Cardiomegaly may show up on a chest X-Ray.

I wasn’t convinced of Bart’s death. But I guess this is probably a good indication that is alive and well. What to do next? Wait for more labs. Not worry. Try another form of attack. It’s possible that I could have been reinfected by one of the two ticks I had this summer. ????? Who really knows.

Here’s a very detailed list of symptoms.  Of which most for me have disappeared….thus my thinking it was dead.

Some Signs and Symptoms
of Possible Chronic Bartonella

  1. Aggression
  2. Agitation
  3. All Psychiatric disorders
  4. Bartonella Causes over 200 Body Problems and Can Harm Any Organ
  5. But Some Patients Have No Clear Symptoms
  6. Confusion and Cognitive Troubles
  7. Depression and Anxiety
  8. Dizziness
  9. Dozens of Types of Rashes
  10. Drowsiness
  11. Eye Disorders, e.g., Blurred Vision, Depth Perception, and Retinal Damage
  12. Fainting
  13. Fatigue
  14. Headaches
  15. Impulsivity
  16. Irritability
  17. Joint Pain
  18. Kidney, Bladder, and Urogenital Disorders
  19. Lumps in the Skin
  20. Memory Problems
  21. Migraines
  22. Muscle Spasms and/or Weakness
  23. Numbness or Loss of Sensation
  24. Oxygen Deprivation
  25. Panic Attacks
  26. Physically or Verbally Violent behavior
  27. Polyps in or on Major Organs
  28. Profound Sensitivity to Medications
  29. Sleep Disorders
  30. Treatment Resistant Addictions and Compulsions
  31. Tremors
  32. Upper and Lower G.I. Tract Disorders

But it sure does answer why on earth I am so winded just climbing the stairs. I’ve got very few red blood cells carrying oxygen! Boy, I’m a bit reassured that it’s not just because I’m out of shape!!!

I’ll probably request a blood test from Fry Labs to have physical evidence of it’s presence. Fry will photograph my blood and point out the Bart infection as in the photo above. Then, I’ll know what I’m up against.

Of course I’ll still fight with food and herbs…no not a food fight or maybe it is! Mmmmmm, I guess liver is on the menu for lunch! Oh boy, my all time favorite. 😦

Leave a Reply

