Unbelievable

“Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understandings. In all your ways acknowledge HIM and HE will make your paths straight.”

“The enemy comes to steal, kill and destroy. But I have come to give you life. Life abundantly.”

Jesus~John 10:10

My doc just called. Sob, sob. 😦

He told me that he couldn’t believe my labs. In fact he looked at my name and address four times to make sure they matched. He told me not to worry. He said, that he’s running them again, because they just don’t seem right. Not for who I am today….mostly energetic, alive, and seeming well.

Ok here’s the deal.

I’m severely anemic….I mean severely if it’s right.

Normal is 40 and I’m 27 and they do blood transfusions at 20!!!

He’s not panicked. He’s running it again.

Also my liver enzymes are very elevated. And my bilirubin.

My CD 57 wasn’t as high as I’d like. It’s 80. I was reading that 60-360 is normal—quite a spread!

My doc said, it was good. We don’t know what I started at but it must have been pretty dang low.

So, all in all he told me to sit tight and we are running the labs again.

This time he’s also going to check me for Wilson’s Disease which COULD be causing all of this.

We’ll wait and see and keep pressing on toward the prize of the upward calling of Christ Jesus!

But please say a prayer for me tonight.  I’m bummed.

Leave a Reply

