CD57

This is a picture of spirochetes attacking a human cell. The pathogenic bacteria that causes Lyme Disease. They are spiral and screw into everything; cells, organs, brain, bones. When they think you are trying to kill them they hide in a cyst form without a cell wall and wait. Sometimes they wait for 10 years. But they wait to attack again. They are a stealth bacteria. They have many friends that they like to play with. We call them co-infections. Other diseases that were carried by the infected tick. Most of them are not stealth like Borrelia burgdorferi.

I saw my doc on Tuesday and he’s so pleased with my healing. He confirmed with a smile and a nod of the head that my conclusions to my healing are correct. Heal the gut and you can heal.

I went in for a nagging pain in the left side of my back and an area of my right foot. After he studied his acupuncture charts and we talked, he was still convicted that this pain is connected to my kidneys. Not that I have a kidney infection or urinary issue, but that the meridian is blocked for some reason. God only knows why. I mean it’s not like I’ve been through the battle of my life or anything!!!!!

He offered to give me a homeopathic injection into the meridians which would be similar to acupuncture, but it would be longer lasting. It would be an internal acupuncture per say. If I got relief quickly then we’d be able to pinpoint this problem. So, I agreed. He also gave me Reneel a homeopathic remedy for my kidneys. I believe I have had relief. I have to pay attention to it for another week or so and I’ll know. He has fun with me, since most of his patients want a western treatment plan. Not me. I’ve hated doctors until I met Dr S two years ago. He’s filled with compassion, he’s not big on running a gazillion tests, and he’s a believer in healing. He’s not afraid to step out of the box.

I requested a blood work-up since I haven’t had one in 3 years and since I’ll be 50 in a couple weeks. He agreed. He also ordered a CD57 test. A CD57 test will measure how my body is battling this infection called Lyme Disease. Lyme disease is the only disease that lowers CD57.   The lower the count the more the body is battling.  This is not a diagnostic test but is used as a marker for how well the body is fighting and winning!  LabCorp is the lab that came up with this method of testing. Way to go LabCorp! I am very excited. They drew 7 viles of blood this morning. I got very used to having lots of blood drawn when I was 13 and first became sick with this disease. Now I wait for good news!

As a believer and follower of Christ, I have relied upon my Saviour to lead me on this journey. I felt so strongly that my healing would come in Oct of 2008. This was back when I was the sickest and faced death so closely. I remember Honey and I were in a cabin at Lake Anna, VA and I said, “you know, I really believe I’ll be healed in three years.” Nothing else just that. I haven’t doubted for one day. Yes, it’s been a long and lonely journey, but I’ve kept my faith in tact. I’ve definitely had my days of questioning God, but He never abandoned me. In fact as I’ve asked he has answered! That’s what He promises. “Ask and you will receive, seek and you will find, knock and the door will be opened.”

This is what I’m waiting for. No more spirochetes screwing their way into my cells, my organs, my bones, my brain!

By His stripes I am healed!

Leave a Reply

