Fasting Day 2

It’s day 2 of my juice fast. So far so good! Since this isn’t the first time I’ve done this it’s not as hard as it was in the past. The very first time, I actually thought I would die!!!! 😉

I was awake at 4:30AM this morning, and after time praying I finally got up at 5:30. I’ve got a busy day ahead of me, with an appointment to see my doc and then my swimming class. One reason I started this fast is because of a problem in my left foot. On a reflexology foot chart, the area is indicative of the lower colon. I figured it was worth a try. If nothing else maybe I’ll loose a couple pounds. The other problem is possibly my spleen. It’s been through a lot in the past few years. It’s virtually a large lymph gland and has taken a beating while I’ve healed from Babesia or possibly Malaria. I assumed it was Babesia because I have Lyme, but it never was a problem until I came home from India in 2005. So, that’s the reason for my appointment today. I need my spleen checked!

It’s really good to know where your organs are. You’ll develop something called body wisdom. Being able to listen. My pain is in this area of my back. Constant nagging pain. Sometimes intense.

It’s going on 7 AM and I’ve got my coffee ready! We’ve had so many jokes in this house about coffee enemas. Do you want that in a cup or a bag? Do you take that black? Cream? Sugar? Hope it all comes out OKay!

According to my old doctor, Dr G, coffee enemas are an important part of any healing program. I posted more about them here, in a post about a healthy liver.

My menu today is:

Fresh Carrot Juice

Bentonite & Psyllium

Beet Kvass

1 Gallon of water

Mmmmmmm!

Photo Credit:  Linked to original source

Leave a Reply

