I’m Back With The Message of HOPE

The give away is open until Thursday at Midnight, EST. Go ahead and leave your comments and you’ll have a chance to win some great prizes.

I’m back from Ann Arbor, MI where I went to The Deirdre Currie Festival.

It was a very long way to go to hear some great speakers on the topic of health and food, but it was worth it. Sally Fallon, the president of The Weston A. Price Foundation was there to speak truth to us. She’s passionate about raw milk and making it accessible to everyone. Dr. Natasha Campbell-McBride was also there speaking about the GAPS diet. Gut and Psychology Sydrome-GAPS is similar to the diet I followed to heal my leaky gut. There were also Jerry Brunetti and Karen Lubbers. And there was a great Farmer’s Market that had some great folks in attendance like: US Wellness Meats, Green Pasture’s, The Grain & Salt Society and so many other wonderful small farmers who work tirelessly to provide good, nutritional food for our families.

I came home with one bumper sticker…”Where does your food come from?”

But the best part for me was to meet my tiny “fan club”. Yes, it was a hoot. When I arrived I was told people had signs and were looking for me. I kinda chuckled and said, “naha”. “Yes, yes, it’s true. They have signs that say, ‘we want to meet Diane Coe’ ” So as I went in, there was my little fan club of 6!!!! Cat, Cath and her honey Mr. NRA!, Summer their daughter, Cat’s sister who wasn’t really a fan, but she will be, and Valerie! We hugged and cried. You aren’t a girl if you don’t cry, hug and giggle.

Cath, Summer and her husband wanted to meet me because they too, like many of you, are in the suffering stages of Chronic Lyme Disease. They wanted to see a real person who was smiling, and was ALIVE again! They wanted hope.

They wanted to see ME! Me. It’s truly humbling, because I am nothing. It’s all God and what He has shown me and how He has lead me down this path on this journey of suffering to find His glorious and divine gift of healing.

If there is no better reason to be in Ann Arbor for a whirlwind tour, this was it. To give a precious 13 yr old girl hope. Hope that she will have a future. And YES, Summer, YES you will. It takes a lot of hard work and dedication. It takes time. But you will have a life again.

Deuteronomy 30:19b-20a says it all.

“Now choose life, so that you and your children may live and that you may love the Lord your God, listen to his voice, and hold fast to Him. FOR THE LORD IS YOUR LIFE and He WILL give you many years.”

HOPE THAT SHE WILL HAVE LIFE!

That was worth it for me. That’s it. That’s what it’s all about.

There were no less than 10 people who said to me in one weekend, “you must write a book”. People who were complete strangers on the airplane, who loved my story of hope and recovery. All too many of us forget those still in the midst of suffering when we are no longer suffering. I believe that God has a reason for allowing me to find a way out of this debilitating disease and He wants me to share it with the world.

So, pray for me as I endevour to write a book. I have the title already picked out and it shall remain a secret.

FAITH

HEBREWS 11:1

“NOW FAITH IS BEING SURE OF WHAT WE HOPE FOR AND CERTAIN OF WHAT WE DO NOT SEE.”

HOPE

ROMANS 12:12

“BE JOYFUL IN HOPE, PATIENT IN AFFLICTION, FAITHFUL IN PRAYER.”

JOY

NEHEMIAH 8:10b

“FOR THE JOY OF THE LORD IS YOUR STRENGTH.”

One of Honey’s names for me is “my Joy”.  Even in the midst of sorrow, I had Joy unspeakable!!!  It came from deep within.  Joy is contagious!  Spread some around today!!!

Photo credit: Flickr

Leave a Reply

