Ready To Fly!

It’s time.

She’s ready.

We’ll be up at 3:30 AM tomorrow if we sleep at all.

We’ve been anticipating this day with great excitement and sweet sorrow.

Becca, our first born is doing her solo flight tomorrow.

She’s going into all the world….first to Germany and the rest is to be determined after she and her team arrive in Herrnhut Germany at Youth With A Mission (YWAM).

This will be life changing and set her on a course to change her world for Christ.

This will be life changing for us.

I’ve spent nearly half my life with this child.

We played together.

Then I was her teacher for 11 years.

Now she’s been my friend.

She is my best friend.  My truest friend.  She’s brutally honest and yet filled with compassion and love.

BUT fly she must.

So we release her into the everlasting arms of our Father God.

He will walk down the airport terminal with her tomorrow while we watch with tear filled eyes.

She will hide in the shadow of His wings.

Where there is a shadow there is a light.

And oh what a great light it is.

JESUS

He is the light of the world.

In her own words:

Stepping Into The Unknown

by Becca Coe

I have looked back long enough
Now is the time to go forward
Your standing there, waiting with open arms
Your ready to take me by the hand
Leading me with one breath

Stepping forward into the unknown
Knowing that You’ll be there
I’ll step out in faith,
There You’ll catch me

Now is the time
I’ve looked back long enough
No need to worry, You remind me
Your standing there, waiting with open arms
Your ready to take me by the hand

So here I go, I’m ready
The time is now!
It’s time to take Your hand and let you lead me
The time is now!
So here I go

Leave a Reply

