More Yummy Socks

Crazy Socks

I was inspired to use lots of color for these socks from Kristin Nicholas (not that I need inspiring to do so!). Her book, Kristin Knits is great if you love color as I do. I am also a big fan of fair isle and love to make it up as I go along. My next pair are based on her idea, but totally just thrown together as I go and in the autumn theme, then I’ll do Christmas. I think these are Easter Socks! The yarn is from Knit Picks and is amazingly SOFT. It’s a superwash merino. For those of you who don’t know, that means you can throw them in the wash and they won’t shrink or felt! Love that. And I use my 56 CO pattern here.

Leave a Reply

