Morning Has Broken!

“His mercies are new every morning, great is His faithfulness. The Lord is my portion, says my soul, therefore, I have hope in Him.”

Lamentations 3:23-24

One of the great milestones that I am grateful for in my healing is that I don’t require as much sleep as I did when I was sick. I average 7 hrs and wake completely refreshed and well at about 5:00 AM. I usually linger a little; because I can, and not because I have to from pain. The only ones waiting on me now are the dogs and they can hold it until 8 if needed.

I do love the mornings. This is what I have to look forward to. As I was standing on the deck and watching the sunrise, I was so thankful to be alive. So thankful that God in His mercy gave me this new day. It truly is a gift from Him. The songs birds were singing a chorus of praise to their creator and the rabbits were dancing in the field as they chased each other in circles. It brought a smile of pure joy to my face. A smile that resounds that I AM ALIVE!!!

Leave a Reply

