Eating Fresh

Beautiful Mustard, Spinach, Kale and Dandelion Greens

We are still enjoying fresh greens from our garden. We love them fixed just about anyway possible. I’ve been picking a gallon at a time and washing them in cold water to rinse off the dirt, then I dry them in my spinner and lay them out on paper towels to finish drying. At that point I put them in a ziplock bag and pop them in the frig. Now it’s so easy to fix a plate of salad or throw them in a pot with a little water and salt and boil for a couple minutes. I like mine with raw butter, salt and sometimes Balsamic Vinegar. If I have some fresh lamb, I’ll throw them in at the end of the cooking time with some fresh onion and yum is that good.

Leave a Reply

