Fresh Goats Milk Lotion

I recently made this lotion at the request of my sister, Mary and it’s been the best I’ve ever had, even those I’ve spent much $$$ on. My skin tends to be on the dry side all year round. Most lotions are water based, but this is an oil based lotion. I hope you enjoy it!

Moisturizing Goats Milk Lotion

1 heaping Tbsp Beeswax grated

2 oz Infused Oil (I use Calendula, St. John’s Wort & Comfrey Oil)

1 tsp Coconut Oil

2 Tbsp Fresh Goats Milk

Dash of Vit E oil for preservative

Essential Oil of your choice (I used Bergamont since I love it’s fragrance)

Melt the beeswax in the Infused oil over a double boiler. I use a Pyrex measuring cup in a pan of boiling water. Add the coconut oil. I use a chop stick to stir. Once the oils are blended by stirring, remove from the heat and quickly stir in the fresh goats milk and Vit E. Then stir in the EO of choice. Enjoy! If you don’t have the time or the ingredients, you can email me at butterliesandbumblebeesshop@gmail.com and place an order! I’m still working on my website and will probably open an Esty Shop.

Leave a Reply

