Kefir Cheese Dip

I ran out of whey this weekend and had to make some more. I’ve posted that process before, so you can look for it if you’d like. I use raw goats milk to make my kefir and then I’m left with a lovely soft cheese after the whey process. Yesterday we picked up our “farm fresh” food order from the Amish and in it we received homemade potato chips. YUM YUM! I made up a dip with whatever herbs were alive this time of year in Zone 7 of the Mid Atlantic Region. I found thyme and chives and threw in some minced garlic, cayenne and sea salt. It’s a very delicious and nutritious dip for chips or veggies.

Kefir Cheese Dip w/ Dill & Thyme

Kefir Cheese Dip w/ Dill & Thyme

Kefir hanging in silk over bucket to collect whey.

Kefir Cheese in silk.

Kefir Cheese after unwrapping silk.

Kefir Cheese.

Goats Milk Whey

Leave a Reply

