Gardening Dilemma

I’ve had so much fun starting plants from seed this year. My “friends” on OGH Yahoo grp have been extremely helpful. I’ve learned from them and really can’t wait until next year to expand my indoor garden and explore many more varieties of veggies. My dilemma is with my sweet potato slips as I’ve come to know them. They have gone gangbusters!!!! They are getting so big that I’m not sure how I’m going to wait until warm weather to plant them. They will be in doors for at least another 1 1/2 months and by that time, I’m not sure if we’ll be able to make our way threw the jungle.

Compare this growth to a week ago and you’ll see my dilemma!

I’d say I’m in big trouble! They must be growing 2-3 inches a day!

My treasured Sweet Italian Peppers and Hungarian Hot Peppers finally came up. I think I replanted them 3 times and then suddenly they appeared after weeks of waiting. I finally got a tip from my “friends” at OGH that made the difference and that was to place them in the pearlite not the soil. I also have had success with Sage, Nasturtium and Sweet William. I’m very excited.

These are Heirloom Cherry Tomatoes that I salvaged after the seeds wintered over in the garden bed.

Everything got a good drink today with some fish fertilizer…except the Sweet Potatoes! 😉

Leave a Reply

