Lymies and Glutelin

I haven’t written much of anything on Lyme Disease and it’s Cohorts. It’s a disease that I’ve battled for the past 37 years of my 50 year life…..a very long time. I do get tired. The fight has been long. But as I ask God for wisdom and I listen with open ears and wide eyes He has lead me to greater places of healing. I am currently using Dr. Zhang’s protocol with Modern Chinese Medicine and it is amazing.

Through some reading and research I found some info written by a renown lyme doctor located on the Eastern Shore of Maryland.  In this article (which I cannot find now), it states that lyme victims or lymies for short are intolerant/allergic to the protein in gluten called glutelin. My doctor also for reasons unknown to him came to that same conclusion; lymies cannot eat wheat or gluten grains. My doc wasn’t sure why, but in his practice his patients have told him of this problem.

My attempt at trying sourdough bread with the hope that my intolerance was to phytic acid is not so. After eating bread again for the last 1 1/2 weeks I am in internal distress. The pain in pretty intolerable, my food won’t digest, I have lots of gas, and this morning my joints and brain are inflamed. This to me is a very good response to wheat/gluten intolerance or more specifically glutelin intolerance; it’s all the same. NO WHEAT/ GLUTEN. One very important guideline for lymies is a non-inflammatory diet. This really isn’t that hard to live with….pain or no pain….it’s a no brainer for me. I’ve lived without wheat/gluten for the past 6 years so what if it’s a lifetime. The benefits that come with my healing are far worth this price. Along with my Modern Chinese Medicine that I’m taking, diet is of great importance to my healing. Food that is nutrient dense full of live enzymes and Omega 3’s, food that is lacto-fermented and alive, food that hasn’t traveled miles and miles to get to me, food that I grow, food that is grassfed, food that I kill (sorry-slaughter). REAL FOOD.

I will press on toward the prize…..the upward prize. Thank God, I don’t think I’m running toward a prize on this earth or I would have given up a long time ago.

See these links on my blogroll.

Lyme Bytes

Lyme Book Store

Dr. Klinghardt

Lyme-Rife Yahoo Grp

Disclaimer: The views and opinions are just that of the owner of this blog. I am not a medical doctor nor do I pretend to be one or give medical advice. If you think you or a loved one may have Lyme Disease or it’s many Co-Infections please seek professional medical advice. I will not give it to you over this blog.

Leave a Reply

