Sourdough Starter #2

When at first you don’t succeed try and try again!
I must admit…I cheated on this new batch….I used a little yeast….ok a lot.
But this is what it’s suppose to look like. Nice and bubbly.
Today I took out 1/2 and added 1/2 c flour and 1/2 c warm water. Stirred and it’s looking very nice. Then 5 hrs later I added another 1/2 c flour and 1/2 c warm water and didn’t take any out. In another 5 hrs I’ll do the same. I’ll do this until I have a doubled recipe, which is 2 cups starter. According to some advice I received this will give it the rising power it needs to raise the bread dough. Let’s keep our legs crossed. Yeah, this looks much better than the first try.
This is reg sourdough 5 hrs after adding 1/2 c water 1/2 c flour, stirred.
Leave a Reply

