SPRINGS IN THE AIR!

Every year I long to see the first robin. Some years in the Northeast it’s not until Feb or March. But yesterday, I looked out the kitchen window and the trees had a good dozen robins singing on their branches. I danced about the kitchen chanting, “the robins are back, the robins are back!” It amazes me that even though the temperatures night before last were below 20 degrees the robins could also smell spring in the air. There’s always this wonderful particular smell that I long for in the middle of winter. Sometimes when you least expect it, it’s there. The robins reminded me of a passage of Scripture in Matthew 6:26 that talks about God taking care of the birds of the air and how much more He loves us and takes care of us. As I’m writing this I’m also looking out the window onto our front lawn and even though snow still covers the ground the robins are here again today…..do you think they know something we don’t?

Leave a Reply

